HomeRace BackgroundTrophy Winners - Old CourseTrophy Winners - New CourseRound the Loch WinnersRace ResultsRace & Entry Details10 Mile & 6K Prize ListPhoto Album6 K Race Map10 Mile Race MapFacebook & Contact PageRace Comments & Guest Book

 Who are one of the UK's premier ground Investigation contractors are delighted to be associated with sponsoring one of Scotland's leading Road Racing Events.

Runners of all abilities are therefore invited to come along to Strathclyde Park in Motherwell on Sunday 5th April 2015 to take part in one of the races which encompasses this event. The main race of the day - The 53rd Tom Scott 10M Memorial Road Race - is run to perpetuate the memory of a very fine runner from Law Village who was unfortunately killed in a motoring accident whilst travelling South to take part in the Doncaster to Sheffield Marathon which was to take place on Easter Monday 1961.

The above event is one of the major Ten mile road races in Scotland and attracts entries from all parts of the country.The popularity of this "Historic Race" has been further enhanced this year as it has been selected by the Scottish Road Racing Commission as its 10M Championship event.
The West District Road Racing Commission and the Scottish Veteran Harriers have also decided to hold their closed 10M Champioship events within the race thereby ensuring a large number of competitors

For those runners who feel that a 10 mile champioship event is not for them, they will be glad to know that a 6k (3.75 miles) - Round the Loch Race - will once again be incorporated within the main race. Since its inception this race has grown in popularity & it would now appear to becoming a permanent feature in the Scottish Road Racing calendar. To encourage younger to compete it has been decided that prizes will be awarded , to first male and female runners who are under 20 & 17 years of age on race day.

 Highlights of the 2014 event are as follows:-

52nd Tom Scott 10 Mile Memorial Road Race

  • Tom Scott Trophy (1st Ind) - Robert Gilroy (RonHill Cambuslang) 
  • The Miller Trophy  (2nd Ind) - Twelde Mengisteab (Shettleston Harriers) 
  • Turnbull Rose Bowl (1st Vet) - David Millar (Ron Hill Cambsulang)
  • Jackie Gourlay Shield(1st Vet+50) - Colin Feechan (RonHill Cambuslang) 
  • Granville Trophy (1st Lady) -  Lisa Finlay (Dumfries Running Club)  
  • Motherwell YMCA Men's Team Trophy - Shettleston Harriers
  • Anna Poulton Ladies Team Trophy - Shettleston Harriers

Round the Loch Race

  • Robin Barbour Trophy was won by Derek Govan (Unattached)
  • Hilary McGrath (Law & District AAC) won Ladies race
  • Law & District AAC won both Ladies & Gents Team Prize

Scottish & West District 10M Road Race Championships

  • Robert Gilroy (Ronhill Cambuslang) won both the Gents Scottish 10M Championships & West District Titles with Lisa Finlay winning both titles in the ladies race.

Latest News:- 

£50 bonus  prize (Male/Female) for New 10M Course Record :-

Tunnocks & Co-opFuneralCare assist in sponsoring both race

Postal entries have know closed - as there are only a few spaces left for both races please enter ASAP if you wish to compete in this year's event